The Things We Do For Love

I am sick of this heartache, I want it OVER!!!  Daily tears suck, being passive aggressive in most forms of communication to people, sucks.

Conversations where you are pleading to said ex to take you back, which only end after 6 hours and at 4am on a Monday, suck! Making things hard for mutual friends, sucks!  Feeling guilty about going on a camping trip with his friends, even though you WERE INVITED, sucks!

Oh dear, my list of things that plain suck could and I am sure will be continued in posts to come.

Although it is this latest heartache which has been the inspiration for the name of this blog.

In my 28 years on this planet, I’ve had 5 of what I classify to be serious relationships. There’s a few others I call exes, but they were never serious as such, but did involve some aspects of what people usually define as a relationship.  Some of those stories will pop up on here.

3 of the 5 serious exes, I am still on good speaking terms/ facebook friends with. The two others may get mentions on here, but probably not positively.

Anyway, the point of the blog name is that I feel I’ll always be many someone’s ex girlfriend. I don’t ever feel like I will ever be a fiancee or wife, and to be completely honest, I really want this.  Hence one of the reasons that I’m currently in therapy…

There will be whining on this blog, tears while writing it, uncomfortable situations recalled. But I will be honest. I can’t write without honesty, even when it makes me the antagonist of the story.

I’m strapping myself in now.

4 Responses to The Things We Do For Love

  1. Ally says:

    Awesome to see you’ve started up another blog. It’s great therapy 🙂

  2. Violet says:

    This sounds like a very cathartic blog. Good luck and I’ll be reading ^_^

  3. Enny says:

    I’m sorry I haven’t been more supportive and proactive during this time… I hope getting it out helps, you’ll have a lot of support.

  4. Thank you lovely ones.

    Enny- don’t you worry- you’ve had enough broken bones and weddings to deal with!

    I know, I am lucky to have great friends like you guys.

Leave a Reply

